In recent weeks the buzz about blogs has been gaining speed among students in the April intake of the International MBA at IE Business School, largely thanks to Professor Esteves, who, it turned out, himself is a very prominent blogger.

So, I decided to start my own thing in the blogosphere. Knowing that so many people already have blogs, I don’t aim at creating something unique or ground breaking. I just want to share my thoughts about things I care about.

Right now I am just starting my MBA journey, so you can expect to read a lot about it: Life in Madrid, the IE experience, and the MBA program are all going to be a prominent part of what I write about. You will learn about the hip places in Madrid: lounges, clubs, and rooftop bars. You will also hear a lot about my classes and the stuff I come across in the process of learning about business and entrepreneurship. Hopefully I will be able to post at least once in Spanish.

Besides school, I will also post about the things that I deem interesting and important. Currently, I am involved in some business projects in the fields of green energy and web services, so anyone interested in these – feel free to subscribe. Another great passion of mine is sports cars, so you just might find something interesting in that area as well. I also hope to have posts about snowboarding and bodyboarding, ones of my favorite hobbies.

I think I’ve already written too much, because I don’t want to spoil the element of surprise. Besides everything that I mentioned, I also have some hobbies and interests that hopefully someone will find intriguing, but I guess we’ll find out about that in the months to come.

I know my first post is kinda boring, but I hope I’m just warming up.

Cheers and don’t forget to check here for updates!

